end of the line

I’m sure that any regular readers out there will not find it a surprise that officially, I am no longer going to be contributing to the blog. This has really been going on for quite some time now as Jordan has pretty much been the only one posting the last five months. I’ve been very impressed by his consistency and reliability, not to mention how he finds something new and meaningful to write about.

I’m leaving for three major reasons:

-Writing exhausts me; it doesn’t energize me. When I started writing the blog, I had a lot of emotions pent up inside that I wanted to release through the text. Once those emotions got released, I lost the energy and drive necessary to keep writing.

-My life is busy with graduate school, and my focus is simply on other passions. My gayness actually plays a very minimal role in my life right now.

-I ran out of things to say.

Even though I’m not writing anymore, I am always willing to meet in person with any Wheaton student or anyone else wanting to talk with someone about this stuff. Verbal processing doesn’t exhaust me. If you’re in the Chicago area, I am too. I’ll check the email from time to time, but Jordan still checks it consistently so if you let him know, he will let me know.

When I started this blog back in May, I never thought how God would use it to impact and reach so many people, way beyond the scope of Wheaton College which was my original intended audience. I thank Him for the grace He has shown in my life to allow me to say something of worth on this topic and that He would choose to use me as a vessel to maybe bring healing or hope to someone else. Ultimately, I hope my words made a positive difference in someone’s life and that this difference will cause them to positively impact someone else.

I also want to thank Jordan for his willingness and enthusiasm to jump right into the blog. It was overwhelming when it first took off, and I am forever grateful that God brought him on board (it really was a God thing).

Well, to prevent this from becoming cliche and more cheesy, I’m going to end it here. Maybe in a few years when my story is public to everyone, I will have a personal blog with my full identity revealed. But that isn’t at least for a few years. Until then, God bless everyone, and truly know that no matter what life circumstance you are facing, God loves you, and He has redeemed you. All you have to do is accept that love. And I pray that others would show it to you so that you can show it to others too.

Love

Tony

5 thoughts on “end of the line

  1. I generally use extispicy to come up with new posts. Way easier.

    Thanks for everything man, and blessings on all that you do. I’ll see you soon, and I’ll try my best to pretend I’m not just using you for your coffee shop employee discount. 🙂

    Jordan

Leave a Reply

